We love books

Random Article

Don't Miss

The Cornish Trilogy – Robertson Davies



Posted January 9, 2017 by

The Cornish Trilogy – Robertson Davies

The Rebel Angels (1981)

What’s Bred in the Bone (1985)

The Lyre of Orpheus (1988)


ct2 ct3 ct1

Posted by joffre on 2/7/2016, 19:44:43

I really enjoyed the Cornish Trilogy. The second novel, What’s Bread in the Bone took the longest to get interesting, but it did. And I felt the last book, The Lyre of Orpheus, built to an absolute crescendo. I’ve intended to read Davies for a long long time. I chose the Cornish Trilogy because that’s the one recommended in the Going Further section of The New Lifetime Reading Plan. I have since read somewhere that The Fifth Business might be Davies’s best book. I will probably read at least that sometime.


Lale Eskicioglu


Want to contribute?